财产纠纷

NZDRC在提供有效和高效的财产纠纷解决服务方面拥有丰富的经验。
联系我们

新西兰发展中心有一些 经验丰富的从业人员他们在提供 仲裁调解仲裁-医疗专家裁定 或早期中立评估方面的专业知识得到广泛认可。 早期中立评估服务,以解决各类财产纠纷。

无论争议涉及租金审查、交叉租赁或其他与财产有关的事项,NZDRC都有专业知识和经验为您和您的客户提供专业、可信和相称的解决争议的方法。

 

COVID-19:商业租赁纠纷--特别固定费用服务

NZDRC为受政府打击COVID-19的限制影响的商业租赁协议各方之间的纠纷提供特殊的固定费用服务。

政府资助的仲裁和调解计划在2021年6月底结束。为此,NZDRC推出了一项特殊的固定费用仲裁和调解服务,以帮助那些发现自己因COVID-19锁定而在租金和支出方面有争议的商业租约当事人。这项固定费用服务是经过精简的,以确保各方能够获得一个迅速和具有成本效益的程序。

如需进一步信息,请联系我们的 登记处工作人员他们将很乐意为您提供帮助。

他是Waka eke noa。

租金审查纠纷

对于大多数商业租约来说,租金审查是相对频繁的。

当它们发生时,在房东和租户之间就审查租金的适当水平产生争议是很常见的。

租金审查争议通常通过仲裁和 NZDRC的ECA45仲裁规则是这些类型的纠纷的一个普遍选择。这些规则为当事人提供了一个可信的和具有成本效益的仲裁程序,双方都有机会向仲裁员提交他们的意见和证据,并在45个工作日内公布裁决。仲裁程序是 "文件式 "的,即没有听证。考虑到这些纠纷的性质,这为当事人节省了大量的时间和成本,没有真正的坏处。

如果当事人确实希望进行听证,他们也可以选择 NZDRC的ECA60仲裁规则该规则提供了类似的程序,在60个工作日内公布裁决,但听证时间最长为3天。

无论当事人选择哪种方式,也无论他们是选择根据《新西兰仲裁委员会仲裁规则》中的一种或其他规则进行仲裁,还是选择临时程序。 特设程序仲裁中心可以提供专业和可信的仲裁服务。

虽然在租金审查纠纷中不太常见,但当事人也应该知道,他们也可以在任何阶段同意进行调解。 调解的好处是允许各方达成一个对各方都有利的协议结果,仅此一点,就可能是你考虑的一个好选择。

如果你不确定如何进行,请联系我们的 注册团队他们将能够提供帮助。

交叉租赁纠纷

交叉租赁是指一些人拥有一块土地的不可分割的份额,他们在这块土地上建造的房屋从其他土地所有者那里租来(通常期限为999年)。这些房屋通常是公寓或联排别墅。当你对你的房产进行重大的结构性改变,或者进行可能影响产权证上的单位规划的改变时,除了向地方当局提出外,你还需要交叉租赁中的其他业主提供他们的书面批准。 围绕公共区域(通道、户外休闲区等)的决策过程必须与其他业主协商,并且所有业主必须同意。

这可能并确实经常导致交叉租赁各方之间的分歧。这些争议 通常是通过仲裁和 NZDRC的ECA45仲裁规则是这些类型的纠纷的一个普遍选择。这些规则为当事人提供了一个可信的和具有成本效益的仲裁程序,双方都有机会向仲裁员提交他们的意见和证据,并在45个工作日内公布裁决。仲裁程序是 "文件式 "的,即没有听证。考虑到这些纠纷的性质,这为当事人节省了大量的时间和成本,没有真正的坏处。

如果当事人确实希望进行听证,他们也可以选择 NZDRC的ECA60仲裁规则该规则提供了类似的程序,在60个工作日内公布裁决,但听证时间最长为3天。

无论当事人选择哪种方式,也无论他们是选择根据《新西兰仲裁委员会仲裁规则》中的一种或其他规则进行仲裁,还是选择临时程序。 特设程序仲裁中心可以提供专业和可信的仲裁服务。

各方也应适当考虑 调解作为一种选择。在邻居发现自己有争议的情况下,这尤其有效,因为它往往有更好的机会修复双方之间的关系,因为他们共同为出现的问题提出了一个解决方案。NZDRC的调解员在积极的结果方面有很高的成功率,我们会向发现自己在交叉租约下有争议的各方强烈推荐这项服务。

如果你不确定如何进行,请联系我们的 注册团队他们将能够提供帮助。

是时候了--新西兰如何将拉丁美洲和亚洲联系在一起

作者:Alexander Lyall 南方连接线项目是否到了重新开工的时候?在此,我们确定了自 COVID-19 限制放宽以来出现的机遇,以及新西兰如何利用这些机遇。 在2020年的最初几个月,...

商业租约中没有隐含准入条款

2021年10月28日,政府修订了《物权法》,将 "紧急情况下不得进入 "的条款隐含在尚未规定在流行病紧急情况下调整租金支付条款的商业租约中。该隐含条款从8月18日起适用于...

商业租约Covid-19租金纠纷即将发生变化

政府已经引入了一项法律改革,这将意味着在没有现有紧急条款的商业租约中,要求在租户无法开展工作时支付公平比例的租金和支出的条款。

新闻中的NZDRC商业租赁计划

新西兰争议解决中心的总经理John Green接受了NBR新闻的采访,介绍了COVID-19商业租约租金减免计划。在采访中,他讨论了低成本固定费用的仲裁和调解服务。

大流行病、封锁和合同--海外法院能给我们任何启示吗?

作者:Belinda Green。当COVID-19大流行病首次降临新西兰时,法律界广泛讨论了大流行病和政府 "封锁 "可能对合同产生的影响。 [1] 获得合同的两个主要途径...

常见问题 调解和仲裁

双方都需要同意参加吗?是的,希望获得调解或仲裁服务的各方必须同意这样做。如果双方在租赁文件中已经有仲裁或调解的协议,他们可能仍然需要签订协议,以...

在COVID-19锁定的租金救济

为商业租金/租赁纠纷提供快速、低成本、固定费用的仲裁服务

跳到内容

18 August 2021 | IMPORTANT NOTICE

x

In line with Ministry of Health guidance, our staff are currently working remotely. They remain available to assist and it is business as usual. However, we ask that wherever possible you contact us online or by email to registrar@nzdrc.co.nz.

If you need to courier documents, please contact our Registry staff in the first instance to confirm the appropriate delivery details.

He waka eke noa.

Property Disputes

NZDRC HAS A WEALTH OF EXPERIENCE IN PROVIDING EFFECTIVE AND EFFICIENT PROPERTY DISPUTE RESOLUTION SERVICES
Contact Us

NZDRC has a number of highly experienced practitioners who are widely acknowledged for their expertise in providing arbitration, mediation, arb-med, expert determination, or early neutral evaluation services to resolve property disputes of all kinds.

Whether the dispute concerns a rent review, cross-lease, or other property related matter, NZDRC has the expertise and experience to deliver you and your clients a professional, credible, and proportionate means of resolving that dispute.

 

COVID-19: Commercial Lease Disputes – Special fixed fee service

NZDRC offers a special fixed fee service for disputes between parties to a Commercial Lease agreement impacted by the Government restrictions to combat COVID-19.

The Government funded arbitration and mediation scheme came to an end at the end of June 2021. For this reason, NZDRC has launched a special fixed fee arbitration and mediation service to assist parties to commercial leases who find themselves in dispute about the payment of rent and outgoings due to the COVID-19 lockdowns. This fixed fee service is streamlined to ensure parties can access a prompt and cost-effective process.

For further information please contact our Registry staff who will be happy to assist you.

He waka eke noa.

 

Rent Review Disputes

Rent reviews occur with relative frequency in respect of most commercial leases.

When they do occur, it is not uncommon for a dispute to arise between the landlord and the tenant as to the appropriate level of reviewed rent.

Rent review disputes are commonly resolved by arbitration and NZDRC’s ECA45 Arbitration Rules is a popular choice for these types of disputes. Those Rules provide the parties with a credible and cost-effective arbitration process, where both parties have the opportunity to present their submissions and evidence to the arbitrator with an award published within 45 working days. The arbitration process is ‘on the documents’, ie there is no hearing. This lends itself to significant time and cost savings for the parties with no real downside given the nature of these disputes.

Where the parties do wish to have a hearing they can also opt for NZDRC’s ECA60 Arbitration Rules which provide a similar process with an award published within 60 working days, but with a hearing of up to three days.

Whichever option the parties choose, and whether they opt to arbitrate under one or other of the NZDRC Arbitration Rules or prefer an ad hoc process, NZDRC can be relied on to deliver a professional and credible arbitration service.

Although less common in respect of rent review disputes, parties should also be aware that they can agree to mediate at any stage as well. Mediation has the benefit of allowing parties to reach an agreed outcome which is mutually beneficial to all and, for this reason alone, may be a good option for you to consider.

If you’re not sure how to proceed, contact our Registry team who will be able to assist.

Cross Lease Disputes

A cross lease is where a number of people own an undivided share in a piece of land and the homes that they build on the land are leased from the other land-owners (normally for a term of 999 years). The houses are usually flats or townhouses. When you are making major structural changes to your property or making changes that could affect the flats plan on the certificate of title, then as well as approaching the local authority, you’ll need the other owners in the cross lease to provide their written approval.  The decision making process around common area (access, outdoor amenity areas etc) must be made in consultation with the other owners and all must be in agreement.

This can and does often lead to disagreement between the parties to the cross-lease. These disputes are commonly resolved by arbitration and NZDRC’s ECA45 Arbitration Rules is a popular choice for these types of disputes. Those Rules provide the parties with a credible and cost-effective arbitration process, where both parties have the opportunity to present their submissions and evidence to the arbitrator with an award published within 45 working days. The arbitration process is ‘on the documents’, ie there is no hearing. This lends itself to significant time and cost savings for the parties with no real downside given the nature of these disputes.

Where the parties do wish to have a hearing they can also opt for NZDRC’s ECA60 Arbitration Rules which provide a similar process with an award published within 60 working days, but with a hearing of up to three days.

Whichever option the parties choose, and whether they opt to arbitrate under one or other of the NZDRC Arbitration Rules or prefer an ad hoc process, NZDRC can be relied on to deliver a professional and credible arbitration service.

Parties should also give due consideration to mediation as an option. This is particularly effective where neighbours have found themselves in dispute as it often has a better chance of repairing the relationship between the parties as they work together to come up with a solution to the issue which has arisen. NZDRC’s mediators have a high success rate in terms of positive outcomes and we would highly recommend this service to parties who find themselves in dispute under a cross-lease.

If you’re not sure how to proceed, contact our Registry team who will be able to assist.

Changes on the way for commercial lease Covid-19 rent disputes

The government has introduced a law change which will imply into commercial leases that don’t have an existing no access in emergency clause, a provision requiring a fair proportion of rent and outgoings to be paid when a tenant has been unable to conduct their...

NZDRC Commercial Lease Scheme on the News

John Green, the managing director of the New Zealand Dispute Resolution Centre has been interviewed by NBR news about the COVID-19 Rent Relief Scheme for Commercial Leases. In the interview he discussed the low cost fixed fee arbitration and mediation service put in...

Pandemics, lockdowns and contracts – can overseas courts give us any insight?

By Belinda Green. When the COVID-19 pandemic first arrived in New Zealand, there was widespread discussion amongst the legal community about the impact the pandemic and the Government “lockdowns” might have on contracts.[1] Two main avenues for obtaining contractual...

FAQs COVID-19 Mediation and Arbitration

Do both parties need to agree to participate? Yes, parties who wish to access mediation or arbitration services must agree to do so. If the parties already have an agreement to arbitrate or mediate in their lease document, they may still need to enter and agreement to...

Rent relief in the COVID-19 lockdown

Fast, low cost, fixed fee arbitration services for commercial rent/lease disputes