发起仲裁

 

 

在本页,您将看到如何提起临时 仲裁,即根据《1996年仲裁法》进行仲裁,以及根据《新西兰仲裁委员会规则》进行仲裁的信息。 NZDRC仲裁规则.

如果您有任何问题,请立即联系我们的 登记处工作人员 他们将能够提供帮助。

专案仲裁

第一步: 在继续进行之前,双方需要同意进行仲裁。这可以通过以下两种方式之一进行:

 

  • 合同中可能有一个条款,据此产生了双方的争议,其中规定双方同意将任何争议提交仲裁,例如:

"因本合同或本合同标的物引起的或与之有关的任何争议或分歧,包括有关其存在、有效性或终止的任何问题,应根据《1996年仲裁法》提交并最终通过仲裁解决。仲裁庭应从新西兰争议解决中心维持的仲裁员小组中任命,如果各方在发出书面争议通知后的七天内无法就仲裁庭的组成达成一致,则仲裁庭应根据本协议任何一方的申请由新西兰争议解决中心任命。

 

仲裁员人数应为一名。 [或可选择三名]

 

仲裁所使用的语言应是英语。 [或选择其他语言]

 

合同的管辖法律应是新西兰的实体法。 [或选择其他国家]"


  • 无论任何基础合同中是否有仲裁条款,现有争议的各方均可通过签署仲裁协议,随时同意将该争议提交仲裁。

当事人可以采用四种形式的仲裁协议,这取决于他们是希望商定仲裁庭还是希望由NZDRC指定,以及是需要独任仲裁员还是三人仲裁庭。这些模板协议的副本可在此下载:

        

 

第二步: 一旦达成仲裁协议,当事人(通常是申请人)就可以填写我们的在线申请表格,以启动仲裁程序。

根据NZDRC仲裁规则进行的机构仲裁

在继续进行之前,各方需要同意使用《新西兰仲裁委员会仲裁规则》进行仲裁。 NZDRC仲裁规则.这可以通过以下两种方式之一实现:

 

  • 合同中可能有一个条款,据此产生了双方的争议,该条款规定双方同意将任何争议提交到根据《新西兰仲裁委员会仲裁规则》进行仲裁。 NZDRC仲裁规则例如:
任何因本合同或与本合同主题有关的争议或分歧,包括有关其存在、有效性或终止的任何问题,都将根据新西兰争议解决中心的仲裁规则提交并最终解决。



注意:如果一方涉及到基础合同条款中的仲裁协议注意:如果一方涉及基础合同条款中的仲裁协议,他们需要在申请仲裁之前向争端的另一方或多方送达仲裁通知。当事人已签署NZDRC仲裁协议,则不需要这样做。

NZDRC仲裁协议和仲裁通知的副本可在此下载:

   

第二步:一旦达成仲裁协议,双方当事人(通常是申请人)就可以填写我们的在线申请表,开始仲裁程序。

NZDRC正在提供一项特殊的固定费用的仲裁服务,以帮助那些发现自己因COVID-19封锁而陷入支付义务纠纷的商业租赁各方。欲了解更多信息,请联系我们的 注册处工作人员或者,如果你准备好了,请完成下面的申请:

 如果各方已同意进行仲裁,并且你准备好了,只需填写我们的在线申请表,即可指定一名仲裁员。

跳到内容

Initiating Arbitration

 

 

On this page you will find information on how to initiate both ad hoc arbitrations, ie arbitration under the Arbitration Act 1996, and arbitration under the NZDRC Arbitration Rules.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Registry staff who will be able to assist.

Ad hoc arbitration

STEP ONE: Before proceeding, the parties will need to agree to arbitrate. This can be done in one of two ways:

 

  • there may be a clause in the contract under which the parties’ dispute has arisen which states that the parties have agreed to refer any dispute to arbitration, for example:

“Any dispute or difference arising out of or in connection with this contract, or the subject matter of this contract, including any question about its existence, validity or termination, shall be referred to and finally resolved by arbitration in accordance with the Arbitration Act 1996. The arbitral tribunal shall be appointed from the panel of arbitrators maintained by the New Zealand Dispute Resolution Centre and, in the event the parties are unable to agree on the composition of the arbitral tribunal within seven days of written notice of the dispute being given, the arbitral tribunal shall be appointed by the New Zealand Dispute Resolution Centre upon application by any party to this agreement.

 

The number of arbitrators shall be one. [or may choose three]

 

The language to be used in the Arbitration shall be English. [or choose another language]

 

The governing law of the contract shall be the substantive law of New Zealand. [or choose another country]

or

  • parties to an existing dispute, whether or not there is an arbitration clause in any underlying contract, may agree to refer that dispute to arbitration at any time by signing an Arbitration Agreement.

There are four forms of Arbitration Agreement the parties can adopt depending on whether they wish to agree on the arbitral tribunal or prefer NZDRC to make the appointment, and whether a sole arbitrator is required or a three-person arbitral tribunal. Copies of those template agreements can be downloaded here:

        

 

STEP TWO: Once an agreement to arbitrate is in place, the parties (typically the claimant) can then complete our online application form to get the process started.

Institutional arbitration under the NZDRC Arbitration Rules

Before proceeding, the parties will need to agree to arbitrate using the NZDRC Arbitration Rules. This can be done in one of two ways:

 

  • there may be a clause in the contract under which the parties’ dispute has arisen which states that the parties have agreed to refer any dispute to Arbitration under the NZDRC Arbitration Rules, for example:
Any dispute or difference arising out of or in connection with this contract, or the subject matter of this contract, including any question about its existence, validity or termination, will be referred to and finally resolved by arbitration in accordance with the Arbitration Rules of the New Zealand Dispute Resolution Centre.

or

  • parties to an existing dispute, whether or not there is an arbitration clause in any underlying contract, may agree to refer that dispute to Arbitration under the Arbitration Rules of the New Zealand Dispute Resolution Centre by signing the Arbitration Agreement at Appendix 2 to the NZDRC Arbitration Rules.


NOTE: if a party is relying on the Arbitration Agreement found in a clause in the underlying contract, they will need to serve a Notice of Arbitration on the other party or parties to the dispute prior to applying for Arbitration. This is not required where the parties have signed the NZDRC Arbitration Agreement.

Copies of both the NZDRC Arbitration Agreement and the Notice of Arbitration can be downloaded here:

   

STEP TWO: Once an agreement to arbitrate is in place, the parties (typically the claimant) can then complete our online application form to get the process started.

NZDRC is offering a special fixed fee arbitration service to assist parties to commercial leases who find themselves in a dispute as to their payment obligations due to the COVID-19 lockdown. For more information, please contact our Registry staff or, if you are ready, complete the application below:

 If the parties have agreed to arbitrate and you are ready to proceed, simply complete our online application form for the appointment of an arbitrator